Modern, Sophisticated Baby Book by Ruby Love Designs

So you are in the market for a baby book.  As a new mom, you will spend hours dedicated to capturing all of your little one’s firsts, detailing his family tree, fondly remembering your baby shower(s) and the price of milk the day your baby is born.  Okay, I chose to detail the price of a latte instead, I find that far my relevant today!

Which brings me to the realization you will probably discover as you search for a baby book.  Just like documenting the price of milk for your baby is not quite in, so are the vast majority of baby books out on the market.

They are, for the most part, bland, boring and generic.  Featuring blue, pink or yellow juvenile designs and thoughtless fill-in-the-blanks, these baby books seem to be stuck in a time warp.  We spend so much time and effort on these books, that it only seems fair to want a book worthy of this love and devotion.

Seriously, is it wrong to ask for a baby book that we would actually be proud to share with our little one?  I know what you are thinking, I can always make my own.  That might be great for a crafty or artistic mommy, but for someone who has trouble ironing letters onto a onesie, that option is not available to me.  Thankfully Etsy was created for moms like me!

Enter Ruby Love Designs, a Los Angeles mom who was tired of the cookie cutter baby books and decided to turn her graphic design skills into crafting modern, sophisticated baby memory books.  Thankfully for us mommies, Ruby Love Designs has ushered in a new era in baby book journaling, with thoughtful pages, a calendar to mark milestones, special events and occasions, blank pages so you don’t have to worry about cramming in all of your own favorite firsts onto a page featuring only generic ones, and a pack of photo adhesive sleeves so you don’t have to tape or glue pictures.

And the best part, in my perfectionist opinion, is that the book is a three-ring binder, so you can remove pages and write on them on a flat surface, without having to worry about a photo on the next page messing up your handwriting.  Oh yeah, I am that kind of mommy.

You can also add additional page packs for holidays, outings, year 2, and years 3-5.  My only (small) gripe is that there is no specific baby bris page, though there is a baby dedication page.  Hopefully more mommies will ask for this page and it will be available in the future!

My favorite design is the Dwell Studio Blue and Green Animals Baby Book, which you can personalize with you baby’s name for a small fee.  Finally, a baby book worth spending so much time on!

4 Comments

Filed under MomMe's Recipes by Rachel, MomMe's Things

4 responses to “Modern, Sophisticated Baby Book by Ruby Love Designs

  1. I am also writing to make you know what a really good discovery my child experienced reading through your webblog. She discovered such a lot of pieces, which included what it is like to possess a very effective teaching nature to have a number of people just gain knowledge of a variety of tortuous subject areas. You truly exceeded her expectations. Thank you for delivering these warm and helpful, safe, edifying and as well as fun tips about the topic to Evelyn.

  2. I’ve recently started a site, the info you offer on this website has helped me tremendously. Thanks for all of your time & work.

  3. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely helpful information specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was looking for this certain info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  4. jon

    I have been examinating out many of your stories and it’s clever stuff. I will definitely bookmark your site.

Leave a Reply

